Weekly View
Sun. 3 Sep, 2017 - Sat. 9 Sep, 2017

Sunday, September 03, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Monday, September 04, 2017

The Coon Dog Labor Day Celebration (Mon. 4 Sep, 2017 10:00 am - 4:00 pm)

September 4, 2017 - The Coon Dog Labor Day Celebration is held at the world’s only Coon Dog Cemetery.  Enjoy “old time” bluegrass music, buck dancing, barbecue, and a liar’s contest. STS* Top 20 Event.

Labor Day in Spring Park (All day)

September 4, 2017 - Labor Day in Spring Park, Tuscumbia, is celebrated annually with a parade, live music, the traditional political speeches and a beauty contest.  This is the nation’s oldest labor union celebration.  Free. (256) 383-0783

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, September 06, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Thursday, September 07, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Friday, September 08, 2017

“Oka Kapassa” – Return to Cold Water American Indian Festival (All day)

 

September 8-9, 2017 “Oka Kapassa” – Return to Cold Water American Indian Festival

 

Spring Park  1 Spring Park Rd., Tuscumbia.  Native American Culture is showcased in story telling, dancing, music, art and crafts and a torch-lighting ceremony.  Over a dozen American Indian tribes return to their southeastern homeland. STS* Top 20. Free. (256) 383-0783. www.okakapassa.org 

 

Saturday, September 09, 2017

“Oka Kapassa” – Return to Cold Water American Indian Festival (All day)

 

September 8-9, 2017 “Oka Kapassa” – Return to Cold Water American Indian Festival

 

Spring Park  1 Spring Park Rd., Tuscumbia.  Native American Culture is showcased in story telling, dancing, music, art and crafts and a torch-lighting ceremony.  Over a dozen American Indian tribes return to their southeastern homeland. STS* Top 20. Free. (256) 383-0783. www.okakapassa.org 

 

Search Calendar

Go to top